Tags

, , , , ,

lovI longed so much for your love, I never understood why,
I craved so deeply for your love, I got love sick,
I yearned for you to see me, I only made you more blind to  my yearning,
I did the best I could to get your love, all in vain.

 

Did I long for you because I was lonely? No I was never lonely,
Did I crave you as an addiction? No because I didn’t know you,
Did I yearn for you to see me because I was desperate? No because I wasn’t desperate,

only a person

I was loved so deeply by another, I got blind,
I got blind due to the illusion of young love,
I got blind due to my illusion of your being perfect,,
I got blind due to my illusion of your love,
I got blind due to my illusion of a happily ever after,

But i truly loved you even when i saw your weakness.

 
no return loveYour love is real for it is a care givers requirement,
Your love is real for it gains you advantage with the vulnerable,
Your love is real as it is how you earn your upkeep,
Your love is real as it is fake.

 

True love is kind and caring,
True love gives and receives,
True love protects and uplifts,
True love is sincere even if it hurts,
True love is not painful,
True love is not misleading,

I got true love but pursued false love,
I got forgiveness as true love forgives,
I got to love me, as God commands me to.

all things life, an adventure

Love

Fay Day 264

